Nintendo Super Famicom Super Tetris 2 Bombliss SKUSFM12 (no box)


1 in stock (can be backordered)

Product Description

Nintendo Super Famicom Super Tetris 2 Bombliss SKUSFM12

Nintendo Super Famicom Super Tetris 2 Bombliss SKUSFM12 includes a traditional Tetris mode, and Bombliss mode which features bombs being used to destroy surrounding pieces after a line is completed. It also includes a Tetris “C Mode” in which the ground level blocks automatically rise after a set number pieces are destroyed.

Tetris 2 Bombliss is a game for the Nintendo Famicom by Bullet-Proof Software. Super Tetris 2 + Bombliss and Super Tetris 2 + Bombliss – Gentei Han (Limited Edition) are updated versions of the same game for the Nintendo Super Famicom. Both include Tetris and Bombliss, and both include a battery to save high scores for up to ten players. This game apparently is the first to implement four orientations for S, Z, and I tetrominoes.


The Tetris modes play similar to other Tetris games, with quick movement and animation.

  • Game A has 15 levels, and clearing 10 lines will advance you a level.
  • Game B has 90 levels (15 speeds and 6 heights), and clearing 25 will advance you a height. Clearing 6 heights will advance you a level.
  • Game C is similar to Game A, but garbage will rise from the bottom at certain intervals

t features many unique Tetris modes mainly dealing with clearing the screen of all blocks by using bombs which were both given at the start as well as in the tetrominoes. In addition to the tetrominoes of other Tetris games, Tetris Blast also uses dominoes and triminoes.

In Tetris Party Deluxe and Tetris Axis, there is a mode named Bombliss and Bombliss Plus, respectively. Both play similarly to Tetris Blast.


Each falling piece contains at least one bomb. Most contain one bomb, not in a position horizontally or vertically between other blocks (for example not in the center of an L, J, or T), but every eighth piece is made entirely of bombs. When rows of the playfield are filled, they do not disappear as in other games; the bombs within the row explode depending on how many rows are filled at one time. It is possible for rows to be filled with no bombs, which increases the size of the next explosion.

Tetris Blast uses the sticky style of line clear gravity, allowing pieces unconnected to anything to fall. This allows chain reactions.

Whenever a piece enters the playfield, four bombs arranged into the shape of an O tetromino will become a larger bomb. Unlike in The New Tetris, these transformations happen only after the field has settled after explosions and gravity, meaning that large bombs can be formed only in rows that still have a gap. Unlike in Lumines, large bombs cannot be made of overlapping blocks.

This version of Bombliss includes three modes of play. Training allows the player to set the gravity speed, and displays four pieces in the piece preview instead of one.

In Contest, the player goes through stages with layouts of blocks, trying to clear the entire playfield to move on to the next stage. At the start of each stage, the player has 100 points. For each piece that enters the playfield, 1 point is lost. If the player runs out of points, the game ends. Creating explosions with large numbers of lines gives the player points back. When the playfield is empty, the remaining points are added to a total, and the next level starts.

In Fight, the player battles a small enemy who travels around the playfield. The enemy can cause garbage blocks to rise up by drilling into the ground, and escape enclosed areas by drilling through blocks. When a piece is placed on top of the enemy, it is flattened and slowly float through the blocks above it until reaching an empty space. To attack the enemy, the player must set off explosions that hit it, to reduce its life bar to zero. If the player can clear the entire playfield of blocks, the enemy is automatically defeated, and the player fights the next one in the roster. After defeating the last enemy (or entering a button code at the title screen), Fight 2 can be played. In this mode, the enemies are tougher, and clearing the playfield does not score an automatic win.

The game follows the partial lock out rule, meaning that if a piece locks down when any part of it is off the top of the screen, the game ends. However, this only applies to the piece in play, not to the pieces already in the field. In Fight mode, this means that even if the enemy manages to cause the blocks to rise above the top of the screen, the player can still try to lower the stack as long as no piece locks down past the top of the screen. If a line is pushed too far above the screen when the enemy creates garbage lines, it will be erased.

Fight Mode Enemies

When starting Fight mode, the player can choose to battle Cubit first, or skip to either Gloop or Squidly.

Cubit: Travels around the field normally. Every so often, he stops to lay single blocks in a rising column.

Snaptor: Whenever he moves next to a block with a bomb, he eats the bomb out of it, leaving behind an empty block. He also recovers a small amount of health after eating a bomb.

Gloop: Flies around the field, and can pass through all of the blocks. This means Gloop cannot be squashed by dropping a piece on top of him. If Gloop touches the piece in play, he forces it to drop and lock down instantly. Since Gloop can’t be trapped in a line of blocks, the best way to attack him is with big explosions and large bombs.

Creepa: Lays single blocks like Cubit, and moves around more erratically. He also prefers to start placing blocks at the highest part of the stack.

Squidly: Makes no attempt to escape from enclosed spaces. He floats in place and regenerates health for a period of time, before drilling down to the bottom of the field to create lines of garbage. The player must be careful not to cover the area where Squidly is, because unlike the earlier enemies he actively moves to the bottom to create garbage lines, and when his health is low he can easily bring up four lines of garbage just by drilling at the bottom of the field once.

Dug Grub: Goes after and eats any large bombs the player makes. Unlike Snaptor, he only proceeds to eat whatever is below him when the piece in play locks down. If a large bomb is down low in the stack, Dug Grub will drill down towards it. If there are no large bombs in the field, he will stop to eat a 3×3 cluster of blocks every so often.

Shadow: When Shadow flashes his eye and inverts the screen, the player loses control over the piece in play. This control freeze lasts only a few seconds, but it can be dangerous. One way to work around it is to position the current piece so it will fall in its proper place while the screen is inverted. This way, the player should regain control over the next piece before it lands and locks in place. Shadow tries to stay out of the player’s reach by drilling down to low areas of the stack.

B. Boy: At regular intervals, B. Boy remains in one spot. As soon as the current piece locks down, he creates an explosion like that of a single bomb in one line. This can potentially hamper the player’s efforts to create a large line clear. He acts very aggressively, moving down towards the bottom of the field as soon as possible, and creating garbage lines very frequently.


Actual item pictured.



Additional information

Weight 0.1 kg

Sega Games, Sega Mega Drive


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Nintendo Super Famicom Super Tetris 2 Bombliss SKUSFM12 (no box)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × four =

Related Products